History of Bari with Vintage Photos

Bari

Bari montage very nice

Francesco Nicoletti and Maria Carnevale with their grandson Giovanni

Bari 1914

My mom’s family comes from Bari and in fact her oldest brother did not migrate from there until after WWII. My grandmother’s family was from Acquaviva delle Fonti and my grandfather’s from Toritto. Like most people from Bari at the time, most of the men farmers and many of the women were seamstresses. I have not been there yet, but hope to go there very soon. My cousin is working on translating an interview that he did with his father about life in Bari in the early part of the 20th century and I hope to be able to share that soon. 

Citation Information

Article Title:Bari

Website Name:Encyclopaedia Britannica

Publisher:Encyclopaedia Britannica, Inc.

Date Published:28 March 2016

Access Date:February 27, 2019

Italian Potato Salad
Bari 1946
Acquaviva
Bari 10
Bari
Bari 8
Via Sparano
Bari 6
Bari 5
Bari 4
Bari 3
Bari 2
Bari
Toritto

Reply

or to participate.